Main / General information

General information

The main performance objective of JSC STS:

Fostering a formation, ensuring and development of information security of the information and communications infrastructure in the information area of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Mission

The JSC STS is the technological core of the security system in the information area of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Main activities

The JSC STS engages in following activities attributed as a state monopoly:

In the field of informatization:

1) maintenance of a Unified gateway to Internet access and a Unified gateway for e-mail of "electronic government";

2) testing of "electronic government" informatization objects for compliance with information security requirements;

3) coordination of the task for the design of information and communication services for compliance with information security requirements;

4) conducting an examination of the investment proposal and financial and economic justification of budget investments and technical specifications for the creation and development of the "electronic government" informatization object for compliance with information security requirements;

5) monitoring of fault tolerance of domain name servers serving Kazakhstan top-level domain names;

6) implementation of work on the development of information security tools in terms of detecting, analyzing and preventing threats to information security to ensure the sustainable functioning of informatization objects of the National Coordination Center for Information Security;

7) ensuring the functioning of the National Video Monitoring System;

8) assistance to owners, owners and users of informatization facilities in the safe use of information and communication technologies;

9) ensuring the interaction of operational information security centers on monitoring the information security of informatization facilities;

10) collecting, analyzing and summarizing information from operational information security centers about information security incidents at the facilities of the electronic government information and communication infrastructure and other critical information and communication infrastructure facilities;

11) ensuring the functioning of information and communication infrastructure facilities of the National Information Security Coordination Center;

12) implementation of intersectoral coordination on issues of monitoring information security, protection and safe functioning of informatization facilities of the "electronic government", the Kazakhistani segment of the Internet, as well as critical information and communication infrastructure facilities, responding to information security incidents with joint measures to ensure information security in accordance with the procedure determined by the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan;

13) monitoring of information security of "electronic government" informatization facilities through the information security monitoring system of the National Information Security Coordination Center;

14) monitoring of information security events of informatization facilities of state bodies;

15) ensuring the functioning of the unified national backup platform for storing electronic information resources, establishing the frequency of backup of electronic information resources of critical information and communication infrastructure facilities in accordance with the procedure determined by the authorized body in the field of information security;

16) implementation of organizational and technical support of the information security monitoring system of the National Information Security Coordination Center;

17) implementation of measures to identify, suppress and investigate threats and incidents of information security at the objects of informatization of the "electronic government" and the formation of recommendations for their elimination or prevention;

18) coordination of measures to ensure information security of electronic government informatization facilities and critical information and communication infrastructure facilities, as well as responding to information security incidents;

19) carrying out a survey to ensure the security of the processes of storage, processing and dissemination of personal data of limited access contained in electronic information resources.

In the field of information security:

1) technical support of the system of centralized management of telecommunications networks of the Republic of Kazakhstan, as well as accounting of international junction points;

2) organization and technical support of Internet traffic exchange points of long-distance and international communication operators in the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan, as well as connection of networks of long-distance and international communication operators to the Internet traffic exchange point;

3) organization and technical support of the certifying information security center.

Главная / Общие сведения

Общие сведения

Цель деятельности Общества

Содействие формированию, обеспечению и развитию информационной безопасности инфокоммуникационной инфраструктуры и информационного пространства Республики Казахстан.

Миссия

Общество – технологическое ядро системы обеспечения безопасности информационного пространства Республики Казахстан.

Основные виды деятельности

Общество осуществляет следующие виды деятельности, отнесенные к государственной монополии:

В сфере информатизации

1) осуществление сопровождения единого шлюза доступа к Интернету и единого шлюза электронной почты «электронного правительства»;

2) проведение испытаний объектов информатизации «электронного правительства» на соответствие требованиям информационной безопасности;

3) осуществление согласования задания на проектирование информационно-коммуникационной услуги на соответствие требованиям информационной безопасности;

4) проведение экспертизы инвестиционного предложения и финансово-экономического обоснования бюджетных инвестиций и технического задания на создание и развитие объекта информатизации «электронного правительства» на соответствие требованиям информационной безопасности;

5) осуществление мониторинга отказоустойчивости серверов доменных имён, обслуживающих казахстанские доменные имена верхнего уровня;

6) осуществление работ по разработке средств защиты информации в части обнаружения, анализа и предотвращения угроз информационной безопасности для обеспечения устойчивого функционирования объектов информатизации Национального координационного центра информационной безопасности;

7) обеспечение функционирования Национальной системы видеомониторинга;

8) содействие собственникам, владельцам и пользователям объектов информатизации в вопросах безопасного использования информационно-коммуникационных технологий;

9) обеспечение взаимодействия оперативных центров информационной безопасности по вопросам мониторинга обеспечения информационной безопасности объектов информатизации;

10) осуществление сбора, анализа и обобщения информации оперативных центров информационной безопасности об инцидентах информационной безопасности на объектах информационно-коммуникационной инфраструктуры «электронного правительства» и других критически важных объектах информационно-коммуникационной инфраструктуры;

11) обеспечение функционирования объектов информационно-коммуникационной инфраструктуры Национального координационного центра информационной безопасности;

12) осуществление межотраслевой координации по вопросам мониторинга обеспечения информационной безопасности, защиты и безопасного функционирования объектов информатизации «электронного правительства», казахстанского сегмента Интернета, а также критически важных объектов информационно-коммуникационной инфраструктуры, реагирование на инциденты информационной безопасности с проведением совместных мероприятий по обеспечению информационной безопасности в порядке, определяемом законодательством Республики Казахстан;

13) осуществление мониторинга обеспечения информационной безопасности объектов информатизации «электронного правительства» посредством системы мониторинга обеспечения информационной безопасности Национального координационного центра информационной безопасности;

14) осуществление мониторинга событий информационной безопасности объектов информатизации государственных органов;

15) обеспечение функционирования единой национальной резервной платформы хранения электронных информационных ресурсов, установление периодичности резервного копирования электронных информационных ресурсов критически важных объектов информационно-коммуникационной инфраструктуры в порядке, определяемом уполномоченным органом в сфере обеспечения информационной безопасности;

16) осуществление организационного и технического сопровождения системы мониторинга обеспечения информационной безопасности Национального координационного центра информационной безопасности;

17) осуществление мероприятий по выявлению, пресечению и исследованию угроз и инцидентов информационной безопасности на объектах информатизации «электронного правительства» и формирование рекомендаций по их устранению или предотвращению;

18) осуществление координации мероприятий по обеспечению информационной безопасности объектов информатизации «электронного правительства» и критически важных объектов информационно-коммуникационной инфраструктуры, а также реагирование на инциденты информационной безопасности;

19) осуществление обследования обеспечения защищенности процессов хранения, обработки и распространения персональных данных ограниченного доступа, содержащихся в электронных информационных ресурсах.

В сфере обеспечения информационной безопасности

1) техническое сопровождение системы централизованного управления сетями телекоммуникаций Республики Казахстан, а также ведение учета международных точек стыка;

2) организация и техническое сопровождение точек обмена интернет-трафиком операторов междугородной и международной связи на территории Республики Казахстан, а также присоединение сетей операторов междугородной и международной связи к точке обмена интернет-трафиком;

3) организация и техническое сопровождение удостоверяющего центра информационной безопасности.