Главная / Monitoring of information security events of informatization objects of state bodies

Monitoring of information security events of informatization objects of state bodies

In accordance with subparagraph 7-2) of paragraph 1 of Article 7-4 of the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On Informatization”, the National Coordination Center for Information Security (eferred to as NCCIS) of the Joint Stock Company “State Technical Service” (referred to as JSC “STS”) monitors the events of information security of informatization facilities of state bodies (hereinafter – MEIS).

In December 2019, the MEIS was launched in the SOC format (the format for implementing information security measures, in which a continuous centralized process of monitoring information security events and information security incidents in relation to the object of protection and prompt response to them) is conducted through information security tools (referred to as the IST). As part of the work on the MEIS, JSC “STS” took part in measures to equip central government agencies (hereinafter – CGAs) with advanced IST, in connection with which a high degree of protection of the information and communication infrastructure of the CGAs was achieved. The centralized equipping of the IST of the CGA within the framework of the MEIS made it possible to promptly identify IS incidents in the information and communication infrastructure of the CGA, notify (with recommendations on preventing the spread of malicious software) the responsible persons of the CGA, respond to IS incidents, and also identify a number of problems in the CGA in the field of IS.

It is worth noting that over the period from 2020 to 2021, the number of re-recorded IS events within the framework of the MEIS decreased by 17%, which indicates an increase in the level of response to identified IS incidents and a gradual improvement in the situation with IS in the SGA as a whole.

Главная / Мониторинг событий информационной безопасности объектов информатизации государственных органов

Мониторинг событий информационной безопасности объектов информатизации государственных органов

В соответствии с подпунктом 7-2) пункта 1 статьи 7-4 Закона Республики Казахстан «Об информатизации» Национальный координационный центр информационной безопасности (далее – НКЦИБ) акционерного общества «Государственная техническая служба» (далее – АО «ГТС») осуществляет мониторинг событий информационной безопасности объектов информатизации государственных органов (далее – МСИБ).


В декабре 2019 года осуществлен запуск МСИБ в формате SOC (формат реализации мероприятий по ИБ, при котором ведется непрерывный централизованный процесс мониторинга событий ИБ и инцидентов ИБ в отношении объекта защиты и оперативное реагирование на них) посредством средств защиты информации (далее – СЗИ). В рамках работ по МСИБ АО «ГТС» принял участие в мероприятиях по оснащению центральных государственных органов (далее – ЦГО) продвинутыми СЗИ, в связи с чем достигнута высокая степень защиты информационно-коммуникационной инфраструктуры ЦГО. Централизованное оснащение СЗИ ЦГО в рамках МСИБ позволило оперативно выявлять инциденты ИБ в информационно-коммуникационной инфраструктуре ЦГО, оповещать (с направлением рекомендаций по предотвращению распространения вредоносного программного обеспечения) ответственных лиц ЦГО, реагировать на инциденты ИБ, а также выявить ряд проблем в ЦГО в сфере ИБ.


Стоит отметить, что за период с 2020 по 2021 годы количество повторно зафиксированных событий ИБ в рамках МСИБ уменьшилось на 17%, что свидетельствует о повышении уровня реагирования на выявленные инциденты ИБ и постепенное улучшение ситуации с ИБ в ЦГО в целом.